The Heart the Lord opens…(A reflection)

Acts 16 vs. 14    And a certain woman named Lydia, a seller of purple, of the city of Thyatira, who worshiped God, heard us: whose heart the Lord opened, that she attended to the things which were spoken by Paul.

I don’t really fancy the fact that our beloved sister Lydia worshipped God (it is quite necessary all the same) and also hear the words of those whom Christ has supposedly given the mysteries of the Gospel to, it is the fact that there is a place of God opening the heart that makes me reflect on how God chooses to work in us as His body here on Earth.

I am quite surprised and humbled that it was after the work of the Lord in the Heart that  sister Lydia could yield to what God wants done through the mouth of brother Paul.

I see the Heart the Lord opens as one that seeks to do what God wants done .

The Heart the Lord opens is the one that cares for other people’s needs not minding how much it will cost… I mean a Heart of Sacrifice.

The Heart the Lord opens is a Heart that intercedes for others whether they be lost,in pain,in penury,in affluence, in government, in the things of God, in the Service of men…I mean an Intercessor.

The Heart the Lord opens is the Heart that seeks the Interest of the Kingdom and put it first. It is a Heart that seeks that the Gospel is preached everywhere either in the remote places or the cities, the hills or valley, the corporate world or market place…I mean a Christ Ambassador. 

image

As I reflect on these, I beg to check the current state of my Heart to see whether I have a Heart that Christ has opened…

I pray to you my Lord to open this Heart of mine by your power alone that only your words will I obey, your Love will I cherish, and your Presence will I dwell from now on.

I hope you will say this candid prayer with me.

Jesus Still Saves…

Jesus Loves you.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

